Grammy Awards 2022: The Grammy Award trophy is very valuable, know something special about it


The Grammy Awards 2022, the most prestigious award in the music industry, has been held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Many big artists have been nominated for this special award. The pop band BTS is going to rock the stage at the Grammy Awards. Band BTS Group is also nominated for Grammy Award. Apart from BTS, many artists including Gaga, Brandi Carly, Justin Bieber, Silk Sonic are going to perform. Their names are also in the award list.

First let us tell you that the Grammy Awards 2022 event was earlier scheduled to be held on 31 January in Los Angeles, USA, but due to Omicron, it was organized on 3 April. This award ceremony is being telecast live in India from 5.30 am on April 4. This is the first time since 1973 that the broadcast is taking place anywhere other than Los Angeles or New York.

Grammy Awards start

The Grammy Awards is one of the largest annual music award ceremonies. The first Grammy Awards ceremony was held on 4 May 1959, honoring musical achievements by artists for the year 1958. It is given in many categories of music. It is awarded annually through the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences of the United States of America.

Know who is in this time’s nominee list

The names of many veterans are included in the race for the Grammy Award year 2022. However, no singer from India could make it to this list. John Batiste has got the most nominations this time. This time with 11 nods, John Batiste, Doja Cat and Justin Bieber are in the forefront. H. E. R. John Battist, Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga, Brandi Carlyle, Billie Eilish, Lil Nas X, and many more are to be named. While Brandi Carlile, Billie Eilish, Brothers Osborne, Lil Nas X along with Jack Harlow and Olivia Rodrigo are performing in this show.

Know who made the Grammy Award trophy

Let us tell you that the Grammy Award is very special for people for many reasons. Although the trophy of this award has always been a center of attraction for the people. But people know very little about it that it is still made by the hands of John Billings. It has been designed in a very special way. A substance called grammium is used to make it. It is a zinc mixed metal, in which gold coating is applied in its final form.

However, ‘stunt’ trophies are used on it during the ceremony. After this, after the event is over, it is sent to the winner with a special plaque. This trophy is made every year with the name of the new winner. According to Harper’s Bazaar Magazine, the price of this trophy is 30 thousand dollars. However, there is some variation in its prices from time to time.

Know who is the winner of Grammy Award
The most prestigious and world-renowned awards of the music world, the Grammy Awards, are given every year by the Recording Academy to recognize outstanding achievements in music. Let’s say that the Grammy Award was originally called ‘Gramophone Award’ is called. ‘The Grammy’ is one of the biggest annual music awards ceremony. These awards are organized in the form of Big Three. You should know that the three largest annual music award ceremonies held in the world include ‘American Music Awards’, ‘Grammy Awards’ and ‘Billboard Music Awards’.

These Indians have got Grammy Award
The great sitar player Ravi Shankar is the first winner of India to get the Grammy Award. Who was awarded the Grammy Award in 1968.

  • Zubeen Mehta was nominated for this award from 1969 to 1971, but he could not get it. Ravi Shankar was given this award once again in 1973.
  • Zakir Hussain received this award in 1991 and Vishwa Mohan Bhatt in 1992.
  • In the year 2008, AR Rahman, H Sridhar, PA Deepak got the shared Grammy Award, while in the same ceremony, AR Rahman, Tanvi Shah and Gulzar got the shared Grammy.
  • In the year 2008 itself, Zakir Hussain, in 2013, Ravi Shankar was once again honored with the Life Time Achievement Award.
  • In the year 2015, Ricky Cage, Neela Vaswani and in 2017 Sandeep Das got the Grammy Award. Ravi Shankar’s daughter Anushka Shankar has also been nominated twice.

Leave a Comment